Winston Transportation

Winston Transportation, Medford - Tarif, Horaires, Adresse, Avis & Téléphone

Winston Transportation
2.5
De 00:00 à 23:59
Lundi
00:00 - 23:59
Mardi
00:00 - 23:59
Mercredi
00:00 - 23:59
Jeudi
00:00 - 23:59
Vendredi
00:00 - 23:59
Samedi
00:00 - 23:59
Dimanche
00:00 - 23:59
Ce qu'en disent les voyageurs

Suggérez des améliorations.
Améliorer cette page
Circuits et expériences
Parcourez différents moyens de découvrir cet endroit.

2.5
24 avis
Excellent
6
Très bon
5
Moyen
0
Médiocre
1
Horrible
12

Robert C
Bohemia, État de New York283 contributions
Customer Service .....NOT!
nov. 2019
Upon arrival at JFK on a Sat. night after a long day of flying from Australia we were picked up. The driver put our four bags in the trunk, us in the back seat with our backpacks and then informed us that we were picking up another rider … in LaGuardia. After picking up the other person, cramming her luggage into the trunk, her and her pack into the front seat we proceeded. We finally arrived home, two and a half hours later. So far, not great but survivable.
I called customer service to complain about the two airport swing and the length of the trip and was told that " even McDonalds makes a mistake sometimes". Also, that this is SOP (both airports) and that they were only over their 2 hour trip time by a little bit. When I said this was the third time that Winston had messed up my trip I was told that "only three times in a number of years isn't bad". Needless to say I will no longer be riding with Winston!
Écrit le 10 novembre 2019
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de TripAdvisor LLC.
JustDavid1
Hi Robert sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our service. I would recommend booking our private service to avoid the additional travel time that comes with our shared ride service. Thanks and sorry again.
Écrit le 11 novembre 2019
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de TripAdvisor LLC.

babyjohnusa
Massapequa, État de New York20 contributions
Don't Bother they are the worst
juil. 2019
Called to book a bus for 14 people to take us to the Manhattan Cruise Terminal from Long Island and a return trip the following week. The person that answered was rude and said he would call back later. Never got a call back. Found another company that was great.
Écrit le 8 septembre 2019
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi John, I apologize for this. You didn't mention who you spoke with, but that is definitely not normal customer service here. Please call 631-924-1200 and ask for David, I'm a manager here and will give you the price you wanted and will try my very best to beat the competitor price. David
Écrit le 9 septembre 2019
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de TripAdvisor LLC.

弘子jo
2 contributions
行きたいワイナリーを調べてから申し込みをすると良い
août 2019 • Entre amis
全てお任せではなく、自分で行きたいワイナリー3カ所を調べて要望し、予約等も対応してくれたらきっと良いツアーになると思います。また、ピクニックランチというのは、自分で用意していくということらしいです。2人で$590、他にチップ15%と高価ですが、ティスティング代もツアー代には含まれていません。

滞在先の関係で、ロングアイランド内で送迎してくれるワイナリーツアーを探していました。しかも2日前だったので、通常のツアーは申し込み対象外。このツアーだけが申し込みできました。
また、ピックアップ住所の問い合わせなどに、迅速に対応してくれました。
ドライバーも良い方で、途中寄ってくれたパイや果物を販売するところは、パイやクッキーが美味しくとても良かったです。
しかし、問題はワイナリーです。直前の申し込みだったので人気のあるワイナリーは予約等出来なかったのでしょうか。しかも、2つめにサイダーハウスに連れて行き、ここでゆっくりしてと。3カ所のワイナリーにカウントされるのか聞くと、そうだというので、サイダーハウスはワイナリーとは言わない、と主張しました。その後ドライバーがオフィスと話し、別のワイナリーを追加してくれました。
日程の余裕がなく、良く調べずに申し込みをしてしまったので、痛い出費となりましたが良い経験です。
行きたいワイナリーに行けたら、プライベートツアーですし、距離もあるので価値があると思います。
Écrit le 29 août 2019
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de TripAdvisor LLC.
JustDavid1
This review is spam and TripAdvisor has been requested to remove.
Écrit le 5 septembre 2020
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de TripAdvisor LLC.

Curiosity814215
1 contribution
Avoid at all costs
juil. 2019 • En solo
Winston phoned 2 minutes after scheduled pickup time and cancelled my ride from my home to LaGuardia airport. They said the driver called in sick. Surprisingly they did not know this until AFTER the time I was supposed to be picked up. When I inquired as to what I was supposed to do the response was, “I don’t know”. Then I came to learn that I had to WORK for my refund! It wasn’t automatically credited to my account like a legit business might do. Still waiting for a credit posting to my credit card.

Bottom line: had to scramble to get last minute ride and RUN to plane, then not credited for service not produced. Not a business, a scam!
Écrit le 17 juillet 2019
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de TripAdvisor LLC.

Ma K
5 contributions
Not Recommended !
juil. 2019 • Voyage d'affaires
Wait time at the airport curb was 45 minutes. Driver offers to shake your hand, then immediately uses Hand Sanitizer jell to make sure he doesn't get sick from you ! that is insulting (I suggest he uses the jell before hand shake). From hotel to airport - they want you to sit in the car for 2 hours to go to pick other passengers up, I canceled the service and they don't give me back the money (form my hotel to the airport by was only 35 minutes by taxi)
Écrit le 5 juillet 2019
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de TripAdvisor LLC.

Muriel W
1 contribution
Best Transport to Manhattan Pier/ Wisniewski Family
janv. 2019 • En couple
We have used Winston Transportation car service for many years to go to the Manhattan Pier and Van service to take the family to the Bayonne Pier. They have ALWAYS been early to meet us at home on departure and the van was waiting for our family at the Bayonne Pier on our return.
Used the car service again January 20, 2019 to Manhattan Pier. Car was on time for departure and shiny Cadillac was waiting to pick us up on our return! Friendly, capable drivers. Very pleased with service all the time. They have always been dependable!
Écrit le 10 février 2019
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de TripAdvisor LLC.

Cindy S
2 contributions
DO NOT USE THEM! Frightening!
juil. 2018 • Entre amis
I wish I had researched this company before booking with them. I'd give them ZERO stars if I could. When we arrived in Newark, we waited almost 45 minutes at the curb to be picked up. I called three times and their dispatch assured me the driver was 5 minutes away. The driver blamed their dispatch and their dispatch blamed the driver. This is a minor complaint compared to our drive from Long Island to JFK. I called the day before our departure from NY to ensure our driver would be on time. The told me to call 20 minutes before the driver's arrival to confirm. I did that and I was assured a 5:30 AM pickup. My daughter and I were outside the hotel at 5:25, and at 5:35 the driver showed up and complained that we weren't there at 5:30 so he went to get coffee. The entire drive, which was over 60 minutes, was horrifying. The driver was falling asleep at the wheel and drifed into lanes on numerous occasions. We were honked at and stared at and we were terrified the whole trip. The driver kept jumping in his seat and shifting around to wake up, drank coffee, rolled down the windows, ate a banana, and grumbled the whole drive. He missed our gate and had to circle the airport and snapped at my daughter when she told him he was in the wrong lane. He told her that we had plenty of time to get our flight. I sent an email to the company and did not hear from them. I called a couple of days later to follow-up on the email and I was reprimanded for not contacting them sooner. I was also told that I should have called the company from the car so they could send another driver to finish the trip. In what world would I want to be left on the side of the road on the way to the airport? When I asked that I receive a refund on my trip, the woman at the desk offered me 10% on my next visit. Her second offer was to refund the gratuity. She would not refund the trip because we "received the service". When I asked to speak to management, she told me they won't take my call. I will never do business with a company that does not allow access to management. Do not ever book with this company.
Écrit le 11 septembre 2018
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de TripAdvisor LLC.

Redstar1943
Port Jefferson Station, État de New York21 contributions
Don't Use Them
juil. 2018 • En famille
I contracted with Winston Transportation to provide a private car to transport me and my grandson from my home to JFK airport on July 2nd, 2018. Winston advertised that their fleet of vehicles are all air conditioned. The Black town car with black interior that picked us up did not have a working air conditioner. The temperature that day was 90 degrees plus. The operator of that vehicle said that the vehicle had previous problems with the air conditioner and should not have been put into service. The ride to the airport lasted 2 hours and by the time we arrived at the airport we were soaking wet from sweating. I contacted Winston from the airport that day and was told to submit my complaint in writing to their email address. I did that from the airport. I returned from my trip 10 days later and immediately called the company. I was told that nothing was done about my complaint. I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge and Winston told the credit card company that the service was provided even though the vehicle was not air conditioned as advertised and they would not issue any type of credit.
I have currently filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.
Écrit le 21 août 2018
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de TripAdvisor LLC.

babyjohnusa
Massapequa, État de New York20 contributions
No Help At all
mars 2018 • Voyage d'affaires
I called Winston 2 days ago to get a quote on a 24 passenger bus from my home to the NYC cruise terminal a 2 way trip. The first person i spoke to told me to hang o. Then someone else got on the line and asked for my name and telephone number and said they would get right back to me. Both people acted like they could not be bothered to help. I still have not gotten a call or a quote. Obviously they do not care about my business so I went someplace els.
Écrit le 8 mars 2018
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello babyjohnusa, Sorry about the delay in getting back to you with a price quote. We'd be more than happy to help you with your transportation needs at our competitive prices. Please call Monday and speak with me, David the bus manager, and I will personally give you my best price for a 25 passenger bus when you call. Please don't feel like we don't care about your business or we ignored you; the representative who took your info may be out of the office sick, or wrote a wrong number, etc. Things happen. But I'll see to it that we'll make this right by you. I'm sorry you feel as if we can't be bothered to help you. Sales representatives always get your phone and cell number because they first have to check availability and price out the trip to make sure we have a bus for you. Wouldn't want to quote you and then find out we're sold out! Please call Monday at 631-924-1200 and ask for me and I will help you. Thank you.
Écrit le 10 mars 2018
Cette réponse est l'opinion subjective du gérant et non de TripAdvisor LLC.

willianfreeman72
Centereach, État de New York1 contribution
Driver was great
oct. 2017 • Voyage d'affaires
I loved driver pete made us laugh the whole way and got us at the airport in abt 10 minutes, using again in a few days coming back will see how that goes
Écrit le 12 octobre 2017
Cet avis est l'opinion subjective d'un membre de Tripadvisor et non l'avis de TripAdvisor LLC.

Résultats 1-10 sur 24
Quelque chose est manquant ou inexact ?
Suggérez des améliorations.
Améliorer cette page